Picture
2012 Overall:   36-19
2012 Money Games:   17-7 (+19.0 units)


Week 11 Overall:   8-6
Week 11 Money Games:   3-3 (+1.6 units)




For Week 11, I introduced the phrase of Bulletproof Picks for my three most confident weekly bets. I started things off on the right foot with my choice in the Browns-Cowboys game in which Cleveland covered the spread and nearly pulled off an upset win taking Dallas into overtime. During the afternoon games, I had two picks going at once. Didn't have to sweat either of them as they both were blowout victories. The negative was the fact that I chose the Colts to cover the large spread in New England, but Tom Brady had other ideas. Remind me never to bet against that guy again. On the other hand, New Orleans easily handled the Raiders to give me a bit of profit for the week.


Bulletproof Picks: 10-2 (+17.5 units)



What I learned:
- Falcons have what it takes to win games even when Matty Ice has a career worst performance
- T. Richardson continues to impress, but he has to find the end zone more often
- Alex Smith has played well this year, but the 49ers would be on another level if Colin Kaepernick can repeat that performance
- A.J. Green has a TD in every game this year except for opening week. Consistent regardless of opponent.
- I thought the Texans had a good defense?




Leave a Reply.