Picture

2012 Overall:   19-8
2012 Money Games:   10-2 (+11.6 units)


Week 9 Overall:   10-4
Week 9 Money Games:   6-0 (+10 units)




I reached the perfect 1.000 mark for week 9. Lead it off with a home run on my Gold pick as the Lions easily handled the Jags behind 3 TD's from Leshoure. Followed that up with a successful Silver pick as the Broncos managed to hang on in a tough game against the Bengals with Manning proving he still has the ability to take control of a game in the 4th quarter.  Last but not least, my Bronze pick ended in a high-scoring game in Oakland where the Bucs won on the back of  rookie Doug Martin aka "Muscle Hamster" who had a record-setting day.
The key to my success this week was choosing my bets wisely based on my pick confidence. I wagered units on 6 games and won all 6. My winning percentage for the other 8 games was 50%. Efficiency, efficiency, efficiency.

What I learned:
 - Eagles O-Line is struggling because of injuries giving  the Cards competition for worst NFL O-Line. They made the Saints defense look good. Ouch!
 - Bucs will be a contender if D. Martin can continue to run the ball and stay healthy.
 - Bears defense is elite, but I can't trust their offense... especially Cutler.
 - Browns are underrated. More TDs and less FGs.

Let's hope next week is just as successful!




Leave a Reply.